Dear Santa Claus

I hereby present you my 2009’s Christmas List. I hope you considered me a good girl this year; I know I try. I also know that I have a good life and more than I could ask for, but stil…

First of all, I want strenght, lots of strenght inside of a big gift box. I need strenght to handle with what I’m going through and what’s to come; I need strenght to study harder than ever for my last year in college; I need strenght to write a nice final paper that will open the academic world doors for me; I need strenght to carry on.

Besides strenght, I’d like to have more health for me and my family, specially for grandma. God only knows how much it hurts to see her suffering. I’m hoping for a Christmas miracle: that she’ll be healed from this disease. I hope God will hear my cry and will bless us all with her healing. I strongly believe in this miracle.

Also, it wouldn’t hurt to be healed from this heartbreak I have to deal with for 3 years now. I know it was my choice, my break-up choice, but it hurts. It hurted so bad yesterday, Santa… you’ve no idea. All those walls I built, all that amazing argument that I was okay… it all fell apart. Maybe this wish would qualify to the strenght list as well, but I think it deserved to be pointed out. About having another boyfriend, I’m not so sure. You see, when you’ve broken your heart so many times you stopped keeping track, you start wondering if it’s good to fall in love and risk it all again. I only want a relashionship if he’s that king that opens the door for me, and loves me more than he can tell, and treats me like a princess, and truly cares about me, and respects me and my tastes, and can make me feel so special I won’t wanna be with anyone else. If you wanna hook me up with that guy, I’ll accept it gladly.

If it’s not to early to ask, Santa, I’d love to be accepted for Itamaraty. Only God knows how bad I wanna get in and become a diplomat… and how I want it pronto. Please, Santa, bear that in mind as one of my priority gifts. It would be a blessing! It would, no — it will! I hope…

Well, I guess that’s pretty much it. If you can also ask God to spare the world from misery and war, it would also be great. I hate knowing that we haven’t achieved peace yet, and that so many have to suffer because of hunger, poverty, and misery in general.

Thank you for reading my letter, Santa. Hope you’ll make every house tonight in time.

Yours sincerely,

Letícia

Uma resposta para “Dear Santa Claus

  1. i was just passing by when i started reading your posts and this one mesmerized me. you know me but i don’t want u to know who is writing. i don’t know if you are a good detective either. I just want you to know that you are a fantastic girl and Santa Claus will surely talk to God in order to give you all the strenght that you need. I’ll talk to God everyday and it’ll make us two: me and Santa asking for good things for you. You’re a incredible girl, and only takes 1 minute to realize that. I like you soooo much! Maybe we will never be more friends than we are know but i’ll do my best to watch you from here. You’re a good girl, your mother must be very proud of you. 2010 will represents your victory, Itamaraty will be easy if you trust in your potencial and ALWAYS believe in what God can do. He will give you all miracles you want in the right time.. Keep STRONG.
    from someone that likes u a lot. hugs and kissses

Deixe um comentário

